September 2017 recap   Leave a comment

 

I don’t know about you but I seemed to have a pretty amazing September. I saw 17 shows in 14 days with 4 at Nectar’s, 2 at ArtsRiot, 2 at The Monkey House, and one each at Radio Bean, Club Metronome, Light Club Lamp Shop, Higher Ground, Red Square, SideBar, Theatre St Denis in Montreal, The Green Door space at the Art Hop and Madaila on Main.

I saw 32 bands play a set, 10 of which I knew little or nothing about when I walked in. I saw 3 parts of band sets and one story teller and a woman who sang one song. I did 4 radio shows and had both Cave Bees and The Dead Shakers in for live performances at Robot Dog Studio. Oh, and I worked a full time job.  Oh, and I also took a two day trip to Canada the week before Yes and saw the mosaiculture in Ottawa and the Chinese Lanterns at the Botanical Gardens in Montreal.

I left a few shows on the table like Clever Girls who played last Friday at the Monkey House but I was just exhausted after 3 long work days and two long nights before to make it.

There is always tons and tons of great music in our town and I’m glad I put in the effort to see a tiny amount of it.

What were your favorite shows in September?

Posted October 4, 2017 by tmusicfan in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

