Radio Show 204 Thursday April 20, 2017 9-11pm Eastern US Time 107.1 FM and WBKM.ORG   Leave a comment

IMG_4024

Clever Girls pic by Tim Lewis

 

Tonight’s local music radio show on WBKM 107.1FM will run from 9-11pm US Eastern Time Thursday April 20th and will go as follows.

Song before: Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes) – Def Leppard

intro

From our small city to the great big world, these are the Sounds Of Burlington. As a music fan I’m happy to leave myself in the capable hands of the many great musicians out there. I almost never want to offer advice, except for this. Please, record your music and release your records.

1.) Release Your Records – SWALE
2.) Always Monica – Chin Ho
3.) Souvenir – The Depth and the Whisper
4.) The River – Kat Wright

That’s the next wonderful song on By My Side, the album I’m playing all the way through, song after song.. Whisper played a lovely show at Radio Bean last Sunday. Classic from Chin and great brand new song from Swale! OK, let’s head over to Robot Dog Studio for an interview and music by Clever Girls.

5.) Loose Tooth – Clever Girls
6.) Tell Me No – Clever Girls
7.) Catch And Release – Clever Girls
8.) 45 – Clever Girls

Thanks to Ryan Cohen for recording us and to the band for playing such great versions of those songs and for hanging out and chatting with me. OK, these next two bands will be at The Monkey House on Saturday and I will be out of town on a trip with my mother and brother. Can everyone go in my place?

9.) Time To Save The World – Carraway
10.) Gazerbeam – The Mountain Says No
11.) Iron And Metal – The Mountain Says No
12.) The Bad Year – Carraway

That’s going to be a great show with those too bands. OK, last Sunday before The Depth And The Whisper I caught one song from the opening band. The bass player for the band performed earlier as a solo act and gave me a CD to check out. It’s pretty cool. Here’s a song.

13.) Clarity – Hello Tortoise
14.) Totally Submerged – Totally Submerged
15.) Hole In The Sky – Surf Sabbath (The High Breaks)
16.) Laughing Jim – The Edd

The Edd have a new album that was released at 4:20 today. Surf played a great version of that last Friday at Foam Brewers. I finally caught up with Submerged at Radio Bean on Monday and they rocked. Cool song from Tortoise. So hey, is it a holiday today?

17.) Grandma Betty’s Goodtime Smokin’ Weed – Brother Zag
18.) Seeds And Stems – The New Siberians
19.) Sun-Dripped Orphan And The Wizard’s Tea Pot – Elephants of Scotland
20.) Strings – Binger

I love the insight of Binger’s lyrics and their music is pretty cool too. Great songs from Elephant, Siberians and the elusive Brother Zag. Here’s a cool brand new song that just came my way.

21.) Break A Leg – David Rosane & The Zookeepers
22.) Poem for Torin/Ethan Is Stoned – Peg Tassey MUSIC
23.) Your Eyes – Forest Gray
24.) I Love The Night – The Contrarian

I want to send Night out to Rob Slater. Lovely song from Forest. Classic song from Peg and great new song from David. Well, I hope you enjoyed checking out the music of our town. Let’s do it again next week, shall we?

outro

Songs after:
Clock Moves Sideways – Fish
Obscured By Clouds/When You’re in – Pink Floyd
kundalini Express – Love And Rockets
Waiting Phase I and II – Porcupine Tree
Astronomer’s Call/And Dream Of Sheep – Kate Bush
Alone In The Night – Andriana Chobot
New York My Lovely – Joshua Glass Music
regular programming

 

 

Leave a Reply

