Zak Trojano in City Hall Park in Burlington Vermont July 22, 2016   Leave a comment

Zak Trojano in City Hall Park July 22 2016 pic by Tim Lewis

Zak Trojano in City Hall Park July 22 2016 pic by Tim Lewis

 

 

I had a great time seeing music this afternoon in City Hall Park. My cousin and my mom were going to see the singer in the park and since I had the day off as a floating holiday for working July 4th, I said I could stop by. I arrived around noon and took a seat in the shade and listened to Zak Trojano play a bluesy acoustic guitar. He played songs with themes such as the best kind so far, being under northern lights tonight and helping you up darling if you will let me. For the fourth song he switched to an odd shaped guitar and laid it in his lap and played it like a pedal steel. The instrumental song sounded pretty sweet. Throughout the show he was sitting on a beat box and had a pedal attached to a kick drum mallet so he could add percussion. For the fifth song he switched to an electric guitar for a slow dirty blues song. As the set went along he played covers from Dylan and an instrumental from John Fahey(?). He wrapped the set with a song about a girl from Vermont. I said a quick hello then Jessica, mom and I headed out to get some lunch. If that sounds like something you might like to check out, he is playing later tonight at Light Club Lamp Shop.

 

 

Zak Trojano in City Hall Park July 22 2016 pic by Tim Lewis  2

Zak Trojano in City Hall Park July 22 2016 pic by Tim Lewis 2

Leave a Reply

