Radio Show 62 Thursday May 15, 2014 9-10pm Eastern US Time WBKM.ORG   2 comments

 

WBKM CREW

WBKM CREW

 

http://wbkm.org/

 

I just got back from my local music radio show on internet only WBKM.ORG. It was my birthday on Monday and I celebrated with a few of my favorite songs.

Song before: Sisters – The Church Band

promo

intro

From our small city to the great big world, these are the Sounds of Burlington. Monday was my birthday and I want to celebrate with some of my favorite songs from this town. This first song captivated me when she played it solo, I liked it when she played it as a duo, and this is the band version. This is Caroline O’Connor and a song called Once Upon, on WBKM, and this is Burlington’s Kind Of Music.

1.) Once Upon – Vedora
2.) Liar – Maryse Smith
3.) These Summer Nights – Sarah Blacker

Sarah is from the Boston area but comes to Vermont a lot and plays great songs like that one. The Maryse song keeps staying in my head. I love that Vedora song. Here’s a rocking song that I love.

4.) All My Live – Wide Wail
5.) The Drone – The Cush
6.) Bomb – Envy
7.) Mark My Words – Black Rabbit

I always have a great time when Black Rabbit are playing! I always had a great time and rocked hard when Envy were playing. The Drone always launched me. What a great WW song. Up next is the next song on Dancing With The Big Guy. Remember, he’s playing drums while he’s rapping/

8.) Tha Critic – Ninja Custodian
9.) Hit – Blue Button
10.) Lunacy – Cave Bees
11.) Burn – The Dirty Blondes

The Blondes always get me going, and keep making me want to come back. I’ve loved Cave Bees for years. I hope they come back from Texas soon and play some shows. Hit should be. Great song by Ninja! I love watching this next band tune up and have it drift into this song.

12.) Waterlanding – Swale
13.) TFAY – Elephants of Scotland
14.) Solution – Vedora

Ending where we began. It’s great to hear Caroline play sax on that one. Great song by Elephants. I hope you enjoyed checking out the music of our town. Let’s do it again next week, shall we?

outro

promo

Song after: Worm In A Bottle – Fish

 

2 responses to “Radio Show 62 Thursday May 15, 2014 9-10pm Eastern US Time WBKM.ORG

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Before the set it went: Melt – Chin Ho!, Until The Day I Die – Slingshot Dakota, Sisters – The Church Band

  2. Tim Lewis After the show it went: Worm In A Bottle – Fish, Usual Plays In Heaven/Be Kind And Talk To Me – Active Heed, A Quick One – The Who, Heart Of The Sunrise – Yes (official), Cortez The Killer – Neil Young, Vale – MIDLAKE BAND, Statistic – The Mountain Says No, Trading Bullets – Fire The Cannons, Ornan’s Song – The Dirty Blondes, A New Kind Of Blue – The Cush, 16 Shades Of Blue – Tori Amos, Blue Light Shines – The Drellers, Not A Nice Guy – ROUGH FRANCIS, Plastic Revolution – Doll Fight, Decide – David L. Jarvis, Hollywood – Lendway, What’s In California? – Joshua Glass, Naked Garden – Peg Tassey MUSIC

Leave a Reply

