Quote of the Day   Leave a comment

Barack Obama at the 2014 White House Correspondents dinner

I admit it. Last year was rough. Sheesh!
At one point things got so bad, the 47 percent called Mitt Romney to apologize.

Of course, we rolled out Healthcare.gov. That could have gone better.
In 2008, my slogan was “Yes, we can”. In 2013 my slogan was Control, alt, delete.

I want to thank the White House correspondents’ association for hosting us here tonight. I am happy to be here even though I am a little jet lagged from my trip to Malaysia, the lengths we have to go to the get CNN coverage these days. I think they’re still searching for their table

And speaking of conservative heroes, the Koch brothers bought a table here tonight. But as usual they used a shadowy right wing organization as a front. Hello, FOX News.

I’m just kidding. Let’s face it, FOX, you’ll miss me when I’m gone. It will be harder to convince the American people that Hillary was born in Kenya.

One issue, for example we haven’t been able to agree on is unemployment insurance. Republicans continue to refuse to extend it.
And you know what? I am beginning to think they’ve got a point. If you want to get paid while not working, you should have to run for Congress, just like everybody else.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2014/05/04/transcript-obama-remarks-at-white-house-correspondents-association-dinner/

Leave a Reply

