Quote of the Day   Leave a comment

Jon Stewart continues his conversation with Sir Archibald Mapsalot III

Stewart “Why didn’t you touch Saudi Arabia, by the way?”

Mapsalot “Why touch Saudi Arabia Jon, they’re a good, decent, oil producing people.”

Stewart “I don’t think this is going to work out.”

Mapsalot “Look, there’s nothing the Arab respects, Jon, more than a strong steady white hand drawing arbitrary lines twixt their ridiculous tribal allegiances.

Stewart “But, right there, that seems a bit racist.”

Mapsalot “What, what, you’re calling me a what now?  To call me racist would imply that I cared enough to hate them.  Or, was interested about them enough to learn things about them to dislike.”

Stewart “That is exactly the kind of mindless imperialism that got us into this.  Your casual ignorance has doomed the region to exist in a perpetual state, what are you doing?

Mapsalot looking at his phone “I’m playing poker.”

Stewart “Why?

Mapsalot “Why am I playing poker?  Because you’re boring me Jon.  This is what real gentlemen do.  They play poker on their I-phones whenever they become inexplicably bored by something incredibly important.  I bid you good day, sir.”

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/wed-september-4-2013/sir-archibald-mapsalot-iii

Leave a Reply

