Radio Show 24 Thursday August 8, 2013 9-10pm Eastern US Time WBKM.ORG   Leave a comment

http://wbkm.org/

WBKM CREW

WBKM CREW

I just got back from Radio show 24 on Internet only WBKM.ORG. It was such a pleasant sunny day today, I was in the mood to play songs I love.

Song before: Take A Chance With Me – Roxy Music

Promo

Intro

From our small city to the great big world, these are the sounds of Burlington. It’s a beautiful summer day and I’m going to play some songs I love.

1.) Summertime – Peg Tassey and the Velvet Ovum Band

2.) Papertrain – David L. Jarvis Band

3.) Until the Day I Die – Slingshot Dakota

4.) Hawk Space B.1.0.0.Z – The Fatal Flaws

Listening to the Flaws makes me think of how happy Sasha always looked playing drums. That was an homage to Hawkwind, and I just got tickets to see the old English space rockers in Montreal in October. I love the driving positive lyric of Until. Dave can write pop songs with ease and precision. I got to see Peg at the Precipice and I hope all those rock bands Friday night inspired her. Next is another song I love, and the next song from Swale’s A Small Arrival.

5.) If You Get Lost – Swale

6.) Presence – Satori Bob

7.) You’re Safe With Us – Lendway

I always feel safe when Lendway are playing. They are so good and their songs are wonderful. I love the driving guitar in Presence and the lyric about comparing what people want to hear and what truths a poet can find. I love the way Swale can take something sad, like being lost, and give hope with beauty.

Well, if it’s songs that I love, you know some of them are going to rock. Doll Fight! is playing one last time, and I love this song.

8.) Morning Again – Doll Fight!

9.) Lunacy – Cave Bees

10.) Burn – The Dirty Blondes

11.) It’s Real Again – Zola Turn

I love a lot of Zola songs, but that one always gets me going. Don’t mess with the Blondes. If you do, they will hunt you down, and they are in shape. I love a lot of Bees songs, but that one just a bit more. I’m going to miss Doll Fight! This next song is one of my absolute favorites.

12.) A New Kind Of Blue – The Cush

13.) Trading Bullets – Fire The Cannons

14.) One More Grave – The Contratian

The guitar in that song makes my heart soar. The eponymous Cannons song always rocks me hard. I love Blue. I hope you enjoyed checking out the music of our town. Let’s do it again next week, shall we?

Outro

Promo

Song After: Innocent Party – Fish

Leave a Reply

