If I had Money   Leave a comment

If I had money

I’d buy a birthday present

on my birthday

for everyone I know

 

If I had money

I’d buy a club

and hire all the bands I like

for way too much money

and make it worthwhile

for an exuberant audience to show

 

If I had money

I’d hire every artist in town

for way too much money

to create experiences

of music and art

and give it to the people

 

If I had money

I’d create a place

where wonderful people could go

and be taken care of

and encouraged

to do great things

where souls would be engaged

with their potential

and their expenses would be covered

and they’d be paid for it

 

If I had money

I’d waste it any way I could

any way that I thought

would encourage people who care

here there and everywhere

to be magnificent

Posted December 28, 2012 by tmusicfan in Lyrics

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

